Diplomatic Tension as Nigeria and three other African Countries pull out of WEF in South Africa!

Nigeria and three other African Countries, Democratic Republic of Congo, Rwanda and Malawi have pulled out of the World Economic Forum on Africa scheduled to hold on the 4th to 6th of September 2019.

This is as a result of the ongoing xenophobic attack on Africans residing in South Africa.

This decision was made by President Muhammadu Buhari and the Vice President, Yemi Osibanjo, who have also shown displeasure with the South African Authorities over the lax reaction on their part towards the ongoing attack on Nigerians residing in South Africa.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>